Reviews 2022

Our first 90 Reviews are posted on the Web Page - Reviews 2021/22

To date our reviews are 100% 5* with AirBnB and 9.5 average score with Booking.com

These reviews can be also seen on their websites

 

Nos 90 premières critiques sont affichées sur la page Web - Critiques 2021

À ce jour, nos avis sont 100% 5* avec AirBnB et 9,5 de moyenne avec Booking.com

Ces critiques peuvent également être consultées sur leurs sites web



This property is a must for any couple visiting the area. The peace and tranquillity of the location. The high level renovation to the gites. The helpfulness and welcoming nature of David and Helen. Any visitors must indulge in the breakfasts. A fantastic start to any day.

Justine and Lee - Hertfordshire, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB August 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Cette propriété est un must pour tout couple visitant la région. Le calme et la tranquillité de l'endroit. La rénovation de haut niveau des gîtes. La serviabilité et la nature accueillante de David et Helen. Tous les visiteurs doivent se livrer aux petits déjeuners. Un début de journée fantastique.


Einfach rundum perfekt! Wir waren leider nur für eine Nacht dort, weil wir auf Durchreise waren. Wir wären gerne noch länger geblieben, weil es einfach so schön war. Die Ferienwohnung ist sehr hübsch eingerichtet und groß. Die Umgebung ist sehr ruhig und es war toll dort mit dem Hund spazieren zu gehen. Das Frühstück war wirklich sehr lecker! Vielen Dank für die Herzlichkeit, David und Helen! Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.

Pia - Germany ***** AirBnB August 2022 🇩🇪 

Translation: Simply perfect all round! Unfortunately we were only there for one night as we were passing through. We would have loved to have stayed longer because it was just so beautiful. The apartment is very nicely furnished and large. The area is very quiet and it was great to walk the dog there. The breakfast was really delicious! Thank you for the warmth, David and Helen! We would like to come again.


David and Helen were amazing hosts! So welcoming and helpful. The gite was perfect, wouldn’t change a thing! Also David is an incredible chef and highly recommend taking him up on at least one of his meals. We ordered breakfast every morning and had dinner the last night which were all beyond expectations and worthy of a 5 star restaurant! Will definitely stay again if we travel to France.

Gareth and Holly - Seattle, USA ***** AirBnB August 2022 🇺🇸

Translation: David et Helen étaient des hôtes incroyables! Tellement accueillant et serviable. Le gîte était parfait, ne changerait rien! De plus, David est un chef incroyable et recommande vivement de le prendre au moins un de ses repas. Nous avons commandé le petit déjeuner tous les matins et avons dîné le dernier soir qui étaient tous au-delà des attentes et dignes d'un restaurant 5 étoiles ! J'y retournerai certainement si nous voyageons en France.


Un sejour tres agréable, au calme, avec tout le confort, comme chez soi. David et Helen sont des hôtes très sympathiques. De la réservation jusqu au départ, tout a été parfait. Nous avons visité côté Mayenne et côté Normandie, donc tres bien placé. Nous recommandons.

Marie-Cécile - Écourt-Saint-Quentin, France ***** AirBnB August 2022 🇬🇵

Translation: A very pleasant stay, quiet, with all the comforts, like at home. David and Helen are very friendly hosts. From booking to departure, everything was perfect. We visited Mayenne side and Normandy side, so very well placed. We recommend.


Séjour parfait , hôtes très gentil et cadre idéal à refaire.

Thomas - Elbeuf, France ***** AirBnB August 2022 🇬🇵

Translation: Perfect stay, very kind hosts and ideal setting to relax.


Thank you David and Helen your gîte is beautiful and you serve wonderful meals and breakfast. On David and Helen's suggestion we visited many places and restaurants especially 'Coin à la Maison' at La Ferrière-aux-Étangs for an excellent lunch beside the lake. A wonderful 14 days in this rural part of France.

Maria and Cheyne - Wimborne, United Kingdom 10/10 Booking.com July 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Merci David et Helen votre gîte est magnifique et vous servez de merveilleux repas et petit déjeuner. Sur la suggestion de David et Helen, nous avons visité de nombreux endroits et restaurants, en particulier 'Coin à la Maison' à La Ferrière-aux-Étangs pour un excellent déjeuner au bord du lac. Un merveilleux 14 jours dans cette partie rurale de la France.


We’ve just had three nights at David and Helen’s gite “L’Hirondelle’ near the village of Saint Aubin Fosse-Louvain. It’s been recently converted by the two of them and provides a very spacious, stylish, comfortable and well-designed place to stay. It’s very peaceful and has plenty of outside space to enjoy, whether you want full sun or dappled shade. They live in the cottage just across the way and so are on hand to answer questions and offer advice on the local area. We cooked in all three nights (the kitchen is well-equipped), and we ate on the terrace in the evening sun. Thoroughly recommended.

Peter and Beverley - London, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB July 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Nous venons de passer trois nuits au gîte de David et Hélèn "L'Hirondelle" près du village de Saint Aubin Fosse-Louvain. Il a été récemment converti par eux deux et offre un lieu de séjour très spacieux, élégant, confortable et bien conçu. C'est très paisible et il y a beaucoup d'espace extérieur pour profiter, que vous souhaitiez le plein soleil ou l'ombre tachetée. Ils vivent dans le cottage juste en face et sont donc disponibles pour répondre aux questions et offrir des conseils sur la région. Nous avons cuisiné les trois nuits (la cuisine est bien équipée) et nous avons mangé sur la terrasse au soleil du soir. Complètement recommandé.


This is our second visit and just as perfect as the first. We could not ask for much more. Thank you so much. We will be back !

Martin and Emma - Gillingham, United Kingdom - Direct booking July 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: C’est notre deuxième visite et tout aussi parfaite que la première. Nous ne pouvions pas demander beaucoup plus. Merci beaucoup. Nous reviendrons !


David and Helen welcomed us warmly and we immediately felt that we were staying somewhere that we were going to enjoy. It was also great to be able to have a lovely fresh evening meal prepared for us on request as we knew we would be arriving late. The space is large and light and the beds incredibly comfortable . We would not hesitate in recommending to future guests.

Gerry and Nicole - Quethiock, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB July 2022🇬🇧🇩🇰

Translation: David et Helen nous ont accueillis chaleureusement et nous avons immédiatement senti que nous séjournions dans un endroit que nous allions apprécier. C'était aussi génial de pouvoir avoir un bon repas du soir frais préparé pour nous sur demande, car nous savions que nous arriverions tard. L'espace est grand et lumineux et les lits sont incroyablement confortables. Nous n'hésiterions pas à le recommander à nos futurs clients.


Wat een prachtige plek hebben jullie gecreëerd in La Martinière. De omgeving is prachtig en stil, met alleen het geluid van fluitende vogels. Een heel mooi gebied om te fietsen, zelfs enigszins uitdagend omdat er geen wegen zijn die niet op en neer gaan. De gîte is prachtig gerenoveerd en ingericht. Het hoge niveau van hygiëne en het comfortabele bed hebben we zeer gewaardeerd. Hoewel we vandaag vertrekken, hebben we absoluut geen haast want in principe genieten we van de vroege zon op ons terras vanochtend.

Niels and Miranda - Terneuzen, Netherlands - 10/10 Booking.com  July 2022 🇳🇱

Translation: What a beautiful place you have created at La Martinière. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet, with only the sound of birds singing. A very nice area for cycling, even challenging somewhat as there are no roads that do not go up and down. The gîte is beautifully renovated and decorated. We appreciated the high level of hygiene and comfortable bed very much. Although we are leaving today, we are absolutely not in a hurry as basically enjoying the early sun on our terrace this morning.


The only flaw in our stay was the length of stay. Our brief stopover was far too short. Should have stayed a month ! The perfect place with everything we could possibly need and the warmest of welcomes from David and Helen. Thank you. We will be back for certain.

Tony and Lynda - Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom - Direct booking July 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Le seul défaut de notre séjour a été la durée du séjour. Notre brève escale a été beaucoup trop courte. Nous aurions dû rester un mois ! L'endroit parfait avec tout ce dont nous pouvions avoir besoin et l'accueil le plus chaleureux de la part de David et Helen. Merci. Nous reviendrons certainement.


We would absolutely recommend. So pleased we found this little gem. Everything about it is first class.... and the cherry jam is gorgeous ! Many Thanks

David and Karen - Chester, United Kingdom - Direct booking June/July 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Nous le recommandons absolument. Nous sommes ravis d'avoir trouvé ce petit bijou. Tout y est de première classe.... et la confiture de cerises est magnifique ! Merci beaucoup.


Op een prachtige en zeer rustige plek aan de rand van Normandië hebben we in een schitterend verbouwde schuur een ruime B&B gehuurd voor 1 week. Zowel de keuken/woonkamer als de op de eerste verdieping gelegen slaapkamer en badkamer waren heel mooi en ruim. Onze gastheer en gastvrouw deden er alles aan om ons verblijf helemaal goed te maken. Topadvertenties dat we zeker zullen aanbevelen aan vrienden.

Marco and Ina - Amsterdam, Netherlands ***** AirBnB June/July 2022 🇳🇱

Translation: In a beautiful and very quiet spot on the edge of Normandy/Loire, we rented a spacious B&B for 1 week in a beautifully converted barn. Both the kitchen/living room and the bedroom and bathroom on the first floor were very nice and spacious. Our host and hostess did everything they could to make our stay perfect. Top-notch accommodation that we will definitely recommend to friends.


Well 3 weeks later we are back after touring France, love this place so much. Thoroughly recommend the available evening meals. Perfect !! Look forward to returning September/October. Dogs also love the outdoor space. Thank you again ! 

Gina and Phil - Hereford, United Kingdom - Direct booking June 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Eh bien, 3 semaines plus tard, nous sommes de retour après avoir fait le tour de la France, j'aime tellement cet endroit. Je recommande vivement les repas du soir disponibles. Parfait ! Nous avons hâte de revenir en septembre/octobre. Les chiens aiment aussi l'espace extérieur. Merci encore !


Stopped on our first night of a 3 week stay in France. Absolutely perfect place to stay. Very quiet, comfortable and cozy. David and Helen are so thoughtful and a pleasure to be with. Thank you so much !

Victor and Patricia - London, United Kingdom 10/10 Sawdays June 2022 🇮🇹🇬🇧

Translation: Nous nous sommes arrêtés la première nuit de notre séjour de trois semaines en France. Un endroit absolument parfait pour séjourner. Très calme, confortable et douillet. David et Helen sont si attentionnés et c'est un plaisir d'être avec eux. Merci beaucoup !


A fantastic stay! 5 stars for everything. David and Helen were exceptional hosts. We will return!

Dean and Zoe, Monmouth, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB June 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Un séjour fantastique ! 5 étoiles pour tout. David et Helen ont été des hôtes exceptionnels. Nous reviendrons !


We love coming here so much ! The accommodation is first class with literally every possible requirement catered for and every request met with a smile. You are the most wonderful and coming to see you, spending time with you is such a treat. You work so hard to make our stay so memorable and enjoyable and we thank you for being such outstanding hosts.

Michael and Caroline - Cambridge, United Kingdom - Direct booking June 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Nous aimons tellement venir ici ! L'hébergement est de première classe, toutes les exigences possibles sont satisfaites et chaque demande est satisfaite avec le sourire. Vous êtes le plus merveilleux et venir vous voir et passer du temps avec vous est un tel plaisir. Vous travaillez si dur pour rendre notre séjour si mémorable et agréable et nous vous remercions d'être des hôtes si exceptionnels.


Helen and David really are great hosts. They have 2 wonderful properties and couldn’t be more helpful and considerate. We can’t recommend them highly enough and will certainly return. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable and relaxed. Your gites are the best we have seen and you are great hosts. We really appreciated the meal on Saturday evening and your drinks invitation. Look forward to seeing you again.

Ian and Anne - Lincolnshire, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB June 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Helen et David sont vraiment des hôtes formidables. Ils ont deux propriétés merveilleuses et ne pourraient pas être plus utiles et prévenants. Nous ne pouvons pas les recommander assez et nous reviendrons certainement. Merci beaucoup d'avoir rendu notre séjour si confortable et détendu. Vos gîtes sont les meilleurs que nous ayons vus et vous êtes des hôtes formidables. Nous avons vraiment apprécié le repas du samedi soir et votre invitation à boire. Au plaisir de vous revoir.


We spent two days here whilst travelling around Normandy from the USA. This is such a wonderful oasis in the middle of everything the region has to see! We loved the location and the accommodation. The barn conversion is out of town and in a location you can just relax and enjoy the countryside. The only negative is that we couldn't stay longer - we are already planning our next trip back !

Laura and Connor - Chattanooga, TN, USA ***** AirBnB June 2022  🇺🇸

Translation: Nous avons passé deux jours ici pendant notre voyage en Normandie depuis les Etats-Unis. C'est une oasis merveilleuse au milieu de tout ce que la région a à voir ! Nous avons adoré l'emplacement et le logement. La grange convertie est hors de la ville et dans un endroit où vous pouvez simplement vous détendre et profiter de la campagne. Le seul point négatif est que nous n'avons pas pu rester plus longtemps - nous planifions déjà notre prochain voyage !


Rooms are incredibly well appointed and clean. Hosts where lovely a inviting and the welcoming hamper was very nice with a local wine. breakfast was also brilliant.

Harry - Worcester, United Kingdom - 9/10 Booking.com June 2022 🇬🇧

Translation: Les chambres sont incroyablement bien aménagées et propres. Les hôtes étaient charmants et accueillants, et le panier de bienvenue était très agréable, avec un vin local.


Nous avons passé une semaine merveilleuse dans cet endroit magnifique et tranquille. Le gîte est super bien équipé ce qui rend les choses faciles. Je n'aurais pas choisi un autre endroit pour terminer ma thèse de doctorat. Merci pour l'accueil et la grande gentillesse. A bientôt.

Chloé and Ronan - Paris, France - Direct Booking June 2022 🇬🇵

Translation: We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful and quiet place. The gîte is super well equipped which makes things easy. Would not have chosen any other place to finish my PHD thesis. Thank you for the welcome and great kindness. See you soon.


Lovely stay at David and Helen's. The gite is fully renovated to a high standard. We really enjoyed the breakfast, and walks around the area. We had a lovely stay at your place. We particularly enjoyed the delicious breakfast! appreciated reading about the renovation project and seeing the high level of care of the garden - immaculate !

Kristina and Wim - Stavanger, Norway ***** AirBnB June 2022 🇳🇴

Translation: Charmant séjour chez David et Helen. Le gîte est entièrement rénové à un niveau élevé. Nous avons vraiment apprécié le petit-déjeuner et les promenades dans la région. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour chez vous. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le délicieux petit-déjeuner ! Nous avons apprécié de lire sur le projet de rénovation et de voir le haut niveau d'entretien du jardin - immaculé !


Nous sommes ravis d'avais passé quelques jours dans votre gîte magnifique, agreable, bien aménagé et avec goût, trés comfortable. Nous avons eu un vrai coup de coeui pour ce lieu pousible en pleine nature ! Nous reviendrons ça c'est sûr. Merci pour votre accuel, votre disponibilité er votre gentillesse. Et merci beaucoup pour le copieux et appreciable plateau d'accueil. A trés vite !

Cindy, Nicolas and Riley - Grasse, France - Direct booking via MX Club Ernee June 2022 🇬🇵 

Translation: We are delighted to have spent a few days in your magnificent, pleasant, tastefully furnished and very comfortable gîte. We really liked this place in the middle of nature! We will come back for sure. Thank you for your hospitality, your availability and your kindness. And thank you very much for the copious and appreciable welcome tray. See you soon!


Amazing! So lovely we are returning for a few days on our way back to the UK. Bed is so comfortable, loved the evening meals, breakfasts and the welcome box. Enjoyed a wonderful birthday breakfast and thank you for the card, bottle of wine and mini birthday cakes. Thank you for your recommendations, just what hosts are therefore as well as your welcome and friendly attitudes. Can't wait to be back in a few weeks.

Gina and Phil - Hereford, United Kingdom - Direct booking June 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Incroyable ! C'est tellement agréable que nous y retournons pour quelques jours avant de rentrer au Royaume-Uni. Le lit est si confortable, j'ai adoré les repas soir, les petits déjeuners et la boîte de bienvenue. J'ai apprécié un merveilleux petit-déjeuner d'anniversaire et je vous remercie pour la carte, la bouteille de vin et les mini gâteaux d'anniversaire. Merci pour vos recommandations, juste ce que les hôtes sont donc ainsi que votre accueil et vos attitudes amicales. J'ai hâte d'être de retour dans quelques semaines.


The property was in an excellent position for us as we needed to visit Passais Village and Gorron. It was beautifully renovated. and furnished to a very high standard. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows and bed linens. Also we found a welcome basket when we entered. This had fresh apples, tea, coffee pods, chocolate, mints, crisps and a bottle of wine !! which we thought was a lovely gesture. The hosts David & Helen were fantastic., they made us feel at home straight away. gave us a tour and told us all about the renovations. also told us about the area. Inside the gite there is a book showing the gite from start to finish which we enjoyed reading. Breakfast the next morning was top notch. beautifully presented and tasted yummy too. Thank you David & Helen.

Carey and Francis - Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom 10/10 Booking.com May 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: La propriété était dans une excellente position pour nous, car nous avions besoin de visiter Passais Village et Gorron. Elle a été magnifiquement rénovée et meublée à un niveau très élevé. Le lit était très confortable avec de bons oreillers et draps de lit. Nous avons également trouvé un panier de bienvenue lorsque nous sommes entrés. Il contenait des pommes fraîches, du thé, des dosettes de café, du chocolat, des menthes, des chips et une bouteille de vin, ce que nous avons trouvé très gentil. Les hôtes, David et Helen, ont été fantastiques, ils nous ont fait nous sentir tout de suite chez nous, nous ont fait visiter et nous ont parlé des rénovations, ainsi que de la région. Dans le gîte, il y a un livre qui montre le gîte du début à la fin et que nous avons aimé lire. Le lendemain matin, le petit-déjeuner était excellent, magnifiquement présenté et délicieux. Merci à David et Helen.


David & Helen's La Huppe has been beautifully done up and is in a very quiet and romantic setting. A good hideaway from it all, but easily accessible. The place was sparkling clean, and the hosts were very attentive. We would definitely recommend staying here !

Daniela and John - London, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB May 2022 🇮🇪🇵🇹

Translation: La Huppe de David et Helen a été magnifiquement aménagée et se trouve dans un cadre très calme et romantique. Une bonne cachette de tout, mais facilement accessible. L'endroit était étincelant de propreté, et les hôtes étaient très attentifs. Nous recommandons vivement de séjourner ici !


Je ne peux pas en dire plus, c'est merveilleux - Merci.

Médéric - Tours, France - 10/10 Booking.com May 2022 🇬🇵 

Translation: Can't say more than that it is wonderful - Thank you


The comfort and elegance of the equipment and decoration! Nothing is missing, everything is well thought out! The hosts are very attentive to your needs! Previous but still discreet, really everything is" "exceptional" !

Erika - Lille, France - 10/10 Booking.com May 2022 🇬🇵 

Translation: "Le confort et l'élégance de l'équipement et de la décoration ! Rien ne manque, tout est bien pensé ! Les hôtes sont très attentifs à vos besoins ! Précédent mais encore discret, vraiment tout est ""exceptionnel"" !


Po pobycie u Helen i David. Jesteśny zauroczeni ich posiadtościa i okolina. Ciepli, sympatyczni ! Dziękujeny za przepyczni francuskie śniadania i mite Pogawędki. Mamy nadzieje pojawić sìę tu jeszcze raz. Pozdrawiamy Mama Cat, Delphine and wobbly cat Gèrard. Do zobaczenia !

Piotr, Alicja, Zuzanna and Julina - Warsaw, Poland - Direct Booking May 2022  🇵🇱

Translation: After staying with Helen and David. We are enchanted by their property and surroundings. Warm and friendly ! Thank you for delicious French breakfasts and chatting with us. We hope to be here again very soon. Regards to Mama Cat, Delphine and wobbly cat Gèrard. See you all again !


Our last minute stay was excellent ! Your gîtes is well designed, well equipped and very comfortable. As Hosts - David and Helen you are charming and so helpful. And I have to write that the bed is so comfortable. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Martin and Lois, Michigan - USA - 10/10 Booking.com May 2022 🇺🇸

Translation: Notre séjour de dernière minute a été excellent ! Vos gîtes sont bien conçus, bien équipés et très confortables. En tant qu'hôtes - David et Helen - vous êtes charmants et si serviables. Et je dois écrire que le lit est très confortable. Merci encore pour ce merveilleux séjour.


Un grand merci pour votre accueil chaleureux, votre Bien veillance, ainsi qu'à toutes les petites attentions que nous découvrons à notre arrivée. ( Eau, vin, pomme. chocolat, crisps, etc.) Vous étes aux petits soins pour vos hôtes tout en étant discret. Quant au gîte: un hâvre de bonheur dans un environment verdoyant, fleuri trés reposcent. Les équipement du gîte et le déco sont exceptionnels. Tout est de qualité et bien pensé. Les presentations repas sont bien appréciables aussi. Aprés tout le travail de la rénovation du bâtisment et celui au service de vos hôtes je vous souhaite bonne continua.

Veronique - Dieppe, France - Direct booking April 2022 🇬🇵 

Translation: A big thank you for your warm welcome, your kindness, as well as for all the small attentions that we discover at our arrival (water, wine, apple, chocolate, crisps, etc.) You are with the small care for your hosts while being discrete. As for the gite: a haven of happiness in a green, flowery and restful environment. The equipment of the gite and the decoration are exceptional. Everything is of high quality and well thought out. The meal presentations are also very appreciable. After all the work of renovation of the building and the service of your guests I wish you good continuity. 


Two lovely comfortable visits to La Martinière. Thank you David and Helen for being wonderful hosts and accommodating our request for extra days and delicious dinners. The cats are delightful and the place so peaceful - stunning views all around ! We are reluctant to leave, especially with the new decking area looking so enticing. But we have finally run out of socks so its time to go home ! We can't recommend you highly enough !

Melanie and Adrian - Swindon, United Kingdom - Direct booking April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Deux visites agréables et confortables à La Martinière. Merci à David et Helen d'avoir été des hôtes merveilleux et d'avoir accédé à notre demande de journées supplémentaires et de dîners délicieux. Les chats sont adorables et l'endroit est si paisible - des vues superbes tout autour ! Nous sommes réticents à partir, surtout avec la nouvelle terrasse qui semble si attrayante. Mais nous avons finalement épuisé toutes nos chaussettes et il est temps de rentrer à la maison ! Nous ne saurions trop vous recommander !


Many thanks to David and Helen for being such great hosts. The gîtes is clean and the bed is wonderfully comfortable. Perfect ! Our dog, sam had a lovely time playing with other doggy friends and if off his lead would have liked to have chased the cats. Hopefully we will see you again. Thank you very much again.

Brian and Pam - Bretagne, France - Direct Booking via Facebook April 2022 🇬🇧    🇬🇵 

Translation: Un grand merci à David et Helen pour avoir été des hôtes formidables. Les gîtes sont propres et le lit est merveilleusement confortable. Parfait ! Notre chien, Sam, a passé un bon moment à jouer avec d'autres amis canins et, s'il n'était pas en laisse, il aurait aimé courir après les chats. J'espère que nous vous reverrons. Merci beaucoup encore.


Felicitations pour le superbe rénovation de la Martiniére. Les enfants Fourmont sout heueuse de retrouver les batiments de leur enfance. Merci de votre accueil superbe. Les famille Fourmont. Gîte à couseiller.

Fernand and Therese Fourmont and Roger and Marie-Claude Fourmont  - Direct April 2022 🇬🇵 

Fernand and Roger lived at La Martiniére as 2 of a 11 children. Their parents farmed the land around the house and the family lived here from before WW2 until the late 1960's. It was their first return to the house since their childhood and they stayed here with their wives. 

Translation: Congratulations on the superb renovation of the Martiniére. The Fourmont children were happy to be back in the buildings of their childhood. Thank you for your superb welcome. The Fourmont family recommend the Gîtes.


Thank you for making our visit to Mayenne and our first time renting a gite, such a pleasant experience. The gite is so comfortable, we can see the love you have put into every last detail, from the welcome basket, the lovely continental breakfast to the random chats - all so enjoyable ! It is so satisfying to find somewhere catering for couples and their pets. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Mel and Lyndon - United Kingdom - Direct Booking via Facebook April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Merci d'avoir fait de notre visite en Mayenne et de notre première location de gîte, une expérience si agréable. Le gîte est si confortable, nous pouvons voir l'amour que vous avez mis dans chaque détail, du panier de bienvenue, du petit-déjeuner continental aux conversations au hasard - tout est si agréable ! C'est tellement satisfaisant de trouver un endroit qui accueille des couples et leurs animaux de compagnie. Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité.


You have a lovely spot here. The gite is beautifully finished off. Martyn was very pleased to see the finished barn having seen it during the renovation. Super comfortable and the breakfasts and evening meal were delicious. Thank you for putting up with us with our 2 large dogs. We have stayed in many gites, so here was a refreshing change to stay in a gite which was well thought, fully equipped and so comfortable. A very enjoyable stay !

Martyn and Mandy - Brittany, France - Direct Booking April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Vous avez un bel endroit ici. Le gîte est magnifiquement fini. Martyn a été très heureux de voir la grange terminée, après l'avoir vue pendant la rénovation. Super confortable et les petits déjeuners et le repas du soir étaient délicieux. Merci d'avoir supporté nos deux gros chiens. Nous avons séjourné dans de nombreux gîtes, alors c'était un changement rafraîchissant de séjourner dans un gîte bien pensé, entièrement équipé et si confortable. Un séjour très agréable !


Une superbe découverte ! Un grand merci à tous les deux pour votre accueil chaleureux, et toutes les petites attentions. Le lieu est magnifique et décoré avec beaucoup de goût, et toujours dans le souci du détail. À noter également que le logement est parfaitement équipé, il ne manque rien : c’est suffisamment rare pour être souligné. Un environnement calme et reposant. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil !! Tout était parfait, c’était un week-end très reposant. On espère à bientôt !

Chloé and Ronan - Paris, France ***** AirBnB April 2022 🇬🇵

Translation: A superb discovery! A big thank you to both of you for your warm welcome, and all the little touches. The place is magnificent and decorated with a lot of taste, and always with an eye for detail. Also note that the accommodation is perfectly equipped, nothing is missing: this is rare enough to be underlined. A quiet and restful environment. We will come back with pleasure. Thank you very much for your welcome! Everything was perfect, it was a very relaxing weekend. We hope to see you soon! 


Fantastic gite, beautiful location and Helen & David are the perfect hosts! Don’t miss out on the breakfasts….amazing! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and hope to stay again in the not too distant future. Thanks for a fabulous stay, we adored your gite! It was great to meet you and hope to see you again soon! 

Lyn and Dave - Harlow, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Un gîte fantastique, un emplacement magnifique et Helen et David sont des hôtes parfaits ! Ne manquez pas les petits déjeuners....amazing ! Je n'hésiterais pas à recommander et j'espère pouvoir y séjourner à nouveau dans un avenir pas trop lointain. Merci pour un séjour fabuleux, nous avons adoré votre gîte ! C'était génial de vous rencontrer et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt !