Reviews 2022

Our first 90 Reviews are posted on the Web Page - Reviews 2021/22

Nos 90 premières critiques sont affichées sur la page Web - Critiques 2021


Po pobycie u Helen i David. Jesteśny zauroczeni ich posiadtościa i okolina. Ciepli, sympatyczni ! Dziękujeny za przepyczni francuskie śniadania i mite Pogawędki. Mamy nadzieje pojawić sìę tu jeszcze raz. Pozdrawiamy Mama Cat, Delphine and wobbly cat Gèrard. Do zobaczenia !

Piotr, Alicja, Zuzanna and Julina - Warsaw, Poland - Direct Booking May 2022  🇵🇱

Translation: After staying with Helen and David. We are enchanted by their property and surroundings. Warm and friendly ! Thank you for delicious French breakfasts and Chatting with us. We hope to be here again very soon. Regards to Mama Cat, Delphine and wobbly cat Gèrard. See you all again !


Our last minute stay was excellent ! Your gîtes is well designed, well equipped and very comfortable. As Hosts - David and Helen you are charming and so helpful. And I have to write that the bed is so comfortable. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Martin and Lois, Michigan - USA - 10/10 Booking.com May 2022 🇺🇸

Translation: Notre séjour de dernière minute a été excellent ! Vos gîtes sont bien conçus, bien équipés et très confortables. En tant qu'hôtes - David et Helen - vous êtes charmants et si serviables. Et je dois écrire que le lit est très confortable. Merci encore pour ce merveilleux séjour.


Un grand merci pour votre accueil chaleureux, votre Bien veillance, ainsi qu'à toutes les petites attentions que nous découvrons à notre arrivée. ( Eau, vin, pomme. chocolat, crisps, etc.) Vous étes aux petits soins pour vos hôtes tout en étant discret. Quant au gîte: un hâvre de bonheur dans un environment verdoyant, fleuri trés reposcent. Les équipement du gîte et le déco sont exceptionnels. Tout est de qualité et bien pensé. Les presentations repas sont bien appréciables aussi. Aprés tout le travail de la rénovation du bâtisment et celui au service de vos hôtes je vous souhaite bonne continua.

Veronique - Dieppe, France - Direct booking April 2022 🇬🇵 

Translation: A big thank you for your warm welcome, your kindness, as well as for all the small attentions that we discover at our arrival (water, wine, apple, chocolate, crisps, etc.) You are with the small care for your hosts while being discrete. As for the gite: a haven of happiness in a green, flowery and restful environment. The equipment of the gite and the decoration are exceptional. Everything is of high quality and well thought out. The meal presentations are also very appreciable. After all the work of renovation of the building and the service of your guests I wish you good continuity. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Two lovely comfortable visits to La Martinière. Thank you David and Helen for being wonderful hosts and accommodating our request for extra days and delicious dinners. The cats are delightful and the place so peaceful - stunning views all around ! We are reluctant to leave, especially with the new decking area looking so enticing. But we have finally run out of socks so its time to go home ! We can't recommend you highly enough !

Melanie and Adrian - Swindon, United Kingdom - Direct booking April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Deux visites agréables et confortables à La Martinière. Merci à David et Helen d'avoir été des hôtes merveilleux et d'avoir accédé à notre demande de journées supplémentaires et de dîners délicieux. Les chats sont adorables et l'endroit est si paisible - des vues superbes tout autour ! Nous sommes réticents à partir, surtout avec la nouvelle terrasse qui semble si attrayante. Mais nous avons finalement épuisé toutes nos chaussettes et il est temps de rentrer à la maison ! Nous ne saurions trop vous recommander !


Many thanks to David and Helen for being such great hosts. The gîtes is clean and the bed is wonderfully comfortable. Perfect ! Our dog, sam had a lovely time playing with other doggy friends and if off his lead would have liked to have chased the cats. Hopefully we will see you again. Thank you very much again.

Brian and Pam - Bretagne, France - Direct Booking via Facebook April 2022 🇬🇧    🇬🇵 

Translation: Un grand merci à David et Helen pour avoir été des hôtes formidables. Les gîtes sont propres et le lit est merveilleusement confortable. Parfait ! Notre chien, Sam, a passé un bon moment à jouer avec d'autres amis canins et, s'il n'était pas en laisse, il aurait aimé courir après les chats. J'espère que nous vous reverrons. Merci beaucoup encore.


Felicitations pour le superbe rénovation de la Martiniére. Les enfants Fourmont sout heueuse de retrouver les batiments de leur enfance. Merci de votre accueil superbe. Les famille Fourmont. Gîte à couseiller.

Fernand and Therese Fourmont and Roger and Marie-Claude Fourmont  - Direct April 2022 🇬🇵 

Fernand and Roger lived at La Martiniére as 2 of a 11 children. Their parents farmed the land around the house and the family lived here from before WW2 until the late 1960's. It was their first return to the house since their childhood and they stayed here with their wives. 

Translation: Congratulations on the superb renovation of the Martiniére. The Fourmont children were happy to be back in the buildings of their childhood. Thank you for your superb welcome. The Fourmont family recommend the Gîtes.


Thank you for making our visit to Mayenne and our first time renting a gite, such a pleasant experience. The gite is so comfortable, we can see the love you have put into every last detail, from the welcome basket, the lovely continental breakfast to the random chats - all so enjoyable ! It is so satisfying to find somewhere catering for couples and their pets. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Mel and Lyndon - United Kingdom - Direct Booking via Facebook April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Merci d'avoir fait de notre visite en Mayenne et de notre première location de gîte, une expérience si agréable. Le gîte est si confortable, nous pouvons voir l'amour que vous avez mis dans chaque détail, du panier de bienvenue, du petit-déjeuner continental aux conversations au hasard - tout est si agréable ! C'est tellement satisfaisant de trouver un endroit qui accueille des couples et leurs animaux de compagnie. Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité.


You have a lovely spot here. The gite is beautifully finished off. Martyn was very pleased to see the finished barn having seen it during the renovation. Super comfortable and the breakfasts and evening meal were delicious. Thank you for putting up with us with our 2 large dogs. We have stayed in many gites, so here was a refreshing change to stay in a gite which was well thought, fully equipped and so comfortable. A very enjoyable stay !

Martyn and Mandy - Brittany, France - Direct Booking April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Vous avez un bel endroit ici. Le gîte est magnifiquement fini. Martyn a été très heureux de voir la grange terminée, après l'avoir vue pendant la rénovation. Super confortable et les petits déjeuners et le repas du soir étaient délicieux. Merci d'avoir supporté nos deux gros chiens. Nous avons séjourné dans de nombreux gîtes, alors c'était un changement rafraîchissant de séjourner dans un gîte bien pensé, entièrement équipé et si confortable. Un séjour très agréable !


Une superbe découverte ! Un grand merci à tous les deux pour votre accueil chaleureux, et toutes les petites attentions. Le lieu est magnifique et décoré avec beaucoup de goût, et toujours dans le souci du détail. À noter également que le logement est parfaitement équipé, il ne manque rien : c’est suffisamment rare pour être souligné. Un environnement calme et reposant. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil !! Tout était parfait, c’était un week-end très reposant. On espère à bientôt !

Chloé and Ronan - Paris, France ***** AirBnB April 2022 🇬🇵

Translation: A superb discovery! A big thank you to both of you for your warm welcome, and all the little touches. The place is magnificent and decorated with a lot of taste, and always with an eye for detail. Also note that the accommodation is perfectly equipped, nothing is missing: this is rare enough to be underlined. A quiet and restful environment. We will come back with pleasure. Thank you very much for your welcome! Everything was perfect, it was a very relaxing weekend. We hope to see you soon! 


Fantastic gite, beautiful location and Helen & David are the perfect hosts! Don’t miss out on the breakfasts….amazing! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and hope to stay again in the not too distant future. Thanks for a fabulous stay, we adored your gite! It was great to meet you and hope to see you again soon! 

Lyn and Dave - Harlow, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB April 2022 🇬🇧  

Translation: Un gîte fantastique, un emplacement magnifique et Helen et David sont des hôtes parfaits ! Ne manquez pas les petits déjeuners....amazing ! Je n'hésiterais pas à recommander et j'espère pouvoir y séjourner à nouveau dans un avenir pas trop lointain. Merci pour un séjour fabuleux, nous avons adoré votre gîte ! C'était génial de vous rencontrer et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt !