Reviews


The barn renovation was completed in March 2021. We opened the 2 gîtes in April and below are guest reviews which we have received. These reviews have been posted by guests on the AirBnB, Booking.com and Gîtes de France websites.

 

La rénovation de la grange a été achevée en mars 2021. Nous avons ouvert les 2 gîtes en avril et ci-dessous sont les commentaires des clients que nous avons reçus. Ces avis ont été postés par les voyageurs sur les sites AirBnB, Booking.com et Gîtes de France.


Très belle petite location, en pleine campagne. excellent accueil de David et Hélène. on peut si on le souhaite profiter du petit déjeuner , voire du dîner, mais il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour la cuisine. chambre très spacieuse et lit excellent. région aux multiples facettes, historiques, jardins remarquables, gastronomique... très bon séjour.

Jean-Luc - Les Clayes-sous-Bois, France ***** AirBnB June 2021

Translation: A very nice little rental, in the countryside. excellent welcome from David and Helen. You can if you want to enjoy breakfast, even dinner, but there is everything you need for the kitchen. Very spacious bedroom and excellent bed. Region with many facets, history, remarkable gardens, gastronomic ... very good stay.


Propriétaires charmants et attentifs, très belle prestation, lit extraordinaire… idéal week end en amoureux au calme.

Laurie - Chelles, France ***** AirBnB June 2021

Translation: Charming and attentive owners, very good service, extraordinary bed ... ideal romantic weekend in peace.


The best gite in the world !! Great thanks !!!! It was the best place ever 💜💜💜 

Ofra - Haifa, Israel ***** AirBnB June 2021

Translation: Le meilleur gîte du monde !! Grand merci !!!! C'était le meilleur endroit de tous les temps 💜💜💜 


Helen et David sont des hôtes prévenants, souriants et discrets. Nous ne pouvons que les féliciter pour leur écoute, la propreté des lieux, le charme de ce gîte. N'hésitez surtout pas à goûter leurs plats, non seulement bien présentés mais absolument délicieux. La literie est haut de gamme.

Marie-Claire - La Rochelle, France ***** Booking.com June 2021

Helen and David are attentive, smiling and discreet hosts. We can only congratulate them for their listening, the cleanliness of the place, the charm of this lodging. Do not hesitate to taste their dishes, not only well presented but absolutely delicious. The bedding is upscale.


Je recommande vivement Allez y. Très bon séjour ! très belle prestation 😘

Pascal - Paris, France ***** AirBnB  June 2021

Translation: I highly recommend, Go there. Very good stay! very nice service 😘


Gîte et accueil très bien ! Le petit déjeuner ainsi que les repas sont copieux et très bon, nous avons passé un super séjour.

Florian- Cherbourg, France ***** Gites De France June 2021

Translation: Lodging and reception very well! Breakfast as well as I that the meals are plentiful and very good, we had a great stay.


Vous cherchez de la bonne humeur, de la tranquillité, un endroit propre et esthétique, vous avez trouvé votre bonheur ! Merci encore pour votre accueil Helen&David ! Merci beaucoup ! Nous avons tellement passé un bon week-end qu’il est possible que l’on revienne une autre fois. Merci de l’accueil et merci de nous avoir donner des good vibes !

Morgan - Le Vaudreuil, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: Looking for good humor, tranquility, a clean and aesthetic place, you have found what you are looking for! Thank you again for your welcome Helen & David! Thank you so much ! We had such a good weekend that we will come back another time. Thank you for the welcome and thank you for giving us good vibes!


We had a lovely 3 night stay at La Martinière. The place is super nice and very quiet, just perfect to rest and recharge the battery. David & Helen were extremely helpful, they prepared a very nice dinner in a short time. We highly recommend !

François - Paris, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à La Martinière. L'endroit est super sympa et très calme, juste parfait pour se reposer et recharger la batterie. David et Helen ont été extrêmement serviables, ils ont préparé un très bon dîner en peu de temps. Nous recommandons vivement!


Le gîte La Huppe est très agréable, bien équipé et confortable, parfait en couple. Le volume de la chambre à l’étage est un vrai plus, avec mention spéciale au lit de très très grand confort ! Très bon accueil de David et Helen. Nous avons apprécié aussi la possibilité de prendre le petit-déjeuner en supplément (avec options English Breakfast!). Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.

Sébastien - Paris, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: The La Huppe gîte is very pleasant, well equipped and comfortable, perfect for couples. The volume of the upstairs bedroom is a real plus, with special mention to the very, very comfortable bed! Very warm welcome from David and Helen. We also appreciated the possibility of having breakfast in addition (with English Breakfast options!). We had a great time.


Très beau gîte en pleine campagne. Décorée avec goût, la maison est équipée de tout ce qu’il faut. La literie est très comfortable. Le poêle est une belle addition. Le petit déjeuné en option est très soigné et complet. Je ne peux que recommander cet endroit. Merci beaucoup pour ce super séjour. L'endroit est magnifique, bien pensé, pratique. Nous avons vraiment apprécié le temps que nous avons passé à votre place. Je suis sûr que vous aurez beaucoup plus d’invités!

Emil and Margot - Beauchamp, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: Very nice gîte in the countryside. Tastefully decorated, the house is equipped with everything you need. The bedding is very comfortable. The wood stove is a nice addition. The optional breakfast is very neat and complete. I can only recommend this place. Thank you very much for a great stay. The place is beautiful, well thought out, practical. We really appreciated the time we spent in your place. I am sure you will have many more guests!


Logement conforme au descriptif. Neuf, très confortable, très propre et au calme. Très bon accueil des propriétaires qui sont à la fois discrets et disponibles. Très arrangeants pour les horaires d'arrivée et de départ. Ils peuvent même vous préparer vos petits déjeuner ou vos diners. Encore merci pour cet excellent séjour dans votre logement très confortable. peut être à une prochaine fois. Nous ne manquerons pas de faire de la publicité auprès de nos amis pour votre location. Bonne continuation Brigitte et Christophe May

Brigitte and Christophe - Petit-Couronne, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: Accommodation in accordance with the description. New, very comfortable, very clean and quiet. Very warm welcome from the owners who are both discreet and available. Very accommodating for arrival and departure times. They can even prepare your breakfasts or dinners for you. Thank you again for a great stay in your very comfortable accommodation. We will be sure to advertise your rental to our friends. 


Un magnifique lieu pour se déconnecter, l'Hirondelle offre un excellent confort. Très propre, neuf, lumineux, la cheminée permet de se détendre le soir, un pur moment de bonheur. La literie est très confortable et permet de passer d'excellentes nuits, si vous avez de la chance vous vous endormirez avec le chant d'une chouette non loin. Dépaysement garanti. David et Helen sont de très bonnes personnes et des hôtes excellents, l'hospitalité anglaise prend tout son sens avec eux, discrets et serviables, aux petits soins. Le petit déjeuné est délicieux, surtout les confitures maisons. Le corps de ferme est magnifique, la pelouse est d'une beauté, tout est très bien entretenu. Parfaitement bien situé pour visiter la région.

Antoine - Levallois-Perret, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: A magnificent place to disconnect, L'Hirondelle offers excellent comfort. Very clean, new, bright, the fireplace allows you to relax in the evening, a pure moment of happiness. The bedding is very comfortable and allows for an excellent night's sleep, if you are lucky you will fall asleep with the song of an owl nearby. Change of scenery guaranteed. David and Helen are very good people and excellent hosts, English hospitality takes on its full meaning with them, discreet and helpful, with great attention. The breakfast is delicious, especially the homemade jams. The farmhouse is magnificent, the lawn is beautiful, everything is very well maintained. Perfectly located for visiting the region.


Nous avons séjourné avec David et Helen tout en cherchant une nouvelle maison dans la région. Merci de prendre soin de nous. Votre nouvel endroit est superbe et nous avons tous les deux vraiment adoré le panier de petit-déjeuner que nous avions chaque matin.

André - Lyon, France ***** Direct Booking via Estate Agent May 2021

Translation: We stayed with David and Helen whilst looking for a new home in the area. Thank you for looking after us. Your new place is superb and we both really loved the breakfast basket we had each morning.


Bonjour, David et sa femme sont charmants,,je recommande cette endroit chaleureux,paisible , David est à nos petits soins ....merci encore pour ce week-end tranquille ....

Sylviane - Ouistreham, France ***** AirBnB May 2021

Translation: Hello, David and his wife are lovely, I recommend this warm, peaceful place, David is very caring .... thank you again for this quiet weekend ....


Je recommande à 100%, magnifique adresse. David est un très bon cuisinier j'ai eu droit à un délicieux plat chinois. Le décor est magnifique, très propre et bien équipé. Venez sans hésitation!

Julien - Marchémoret, France ***** AirBnB April 2021

Translation: I recommend 100%, wonderful address. David is a very good cook I had the right to a delicious Chinese dish. The decor is beautiful, very clean and well equipped. Come without hesitation!


Petit coin parfait à la campagne afin d'être au calme et de profiter de la nature.

Anne - Vevey, Switzerland ***** AirBnB April 2021

Translation: Perfect little corner in the countryside to be quiet and enjoy nature.


Logement très agréable, très propre, bien équipé et où l'on se sent chez soi. David et Helen sont des hôtes sympathiques et attentionnés pour leurs résidents. Tout était parfait ! Je recommande vivement cette adresse et j'y retournerai avec grand plaisir.

Aurelie - Saint Nazaire, France. ***** AirBnB April 2021

This was Aurelie's 2nd stay with us this month, as she was working locally. She has now stayed in L'Hirondelle and La Huppe.

Translation: Very nice accommodation, very clean, well equipped and where you feel at home. David and Helen are friendly and caring hosts for their residents. Everything was perfect ! I highly recommend this address and I will return with great pleasure.


Je recommande vivement cette adresse. Magnifique logement à la campagne, tout près de Gorron et ses commodités. David et Helen sont adorables, ils ont un grand souci du détail et de l'hospitalité. Il ne manque absolument rien, c'est d'une propreté irréprochable, séjour parfait, je ne trouve rien à y redire et j'y retournerai avec grand plaisir.

Aurelie - Saint Nazaire, France. ***** AirBnB April 2021

Translation: I highly recommend this address. Magnificent accommodation in the countryside, very close to Gorron and its amenities. David and Helen are adorable, with great attention to detail and hospitality. There is absolutely nothing missing, it is spotlessly clean, perfect stay, I have nothing to complain about and I will return with great pleasure.


Un bon moment, un endroit calme avec une vue magnifique sur les étoiles la nuit. Tout était au top avec des hôtes très attentionnés. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Élodie - Paris, France. ***** AirBnB rating April 2021

Translation: A great time, a quiet place with a great view of the stars at night. Everything was at the top with very caring hosts. We will be back with pleasure.


Superbe séjour, gîte très agréable et bien décoré, endroit au calme, parfait pour se détendre. Hôtes aux petites attentions. 

Emilie - La Chaize-Giraud, France. ***** AirBnB rating March 2021

Translation: Superb stay, very pleasant and well decorated gîte, a quiet place, perfect for relaxing. Hosts were very attentive.


J'ai été le premier client à séjourner à l'Hirondelle pendant que j'étais dans la région pour affaires. J'ai pu travailler sur mon ordinateur portable sur la terrasse avec un excellent wifi. Les hôtes m'ont servi un excellent dîner et j'ai passé une nuit très relaxante et confortable. Je le recommande vivement.

Julien - Clemont Ferrand, France. ***** Booking.com March 2021

Translation: I was the first guest to ever stay in L'Hirondelle whilst I was in the area on business. I was able to work on my laptop on the terrace with excellent wifi signal. The hosts served me an excellent dinner and I enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable night. Highly recommended.