Reviews


The barn renovation was completed in March 2021. We opened the 2 gîtes in April and below are guest reviews which we have received. These reviews have been posted by guests on the AirBnB, Booking.com and Gîtes de France websites. All reviews can be viewed on their websites. We are very proud that we have been made an AirBnB SUPERHOST and that every guest has given us a 5* review. Booking.com reviews 9.5  and Gîtes de France 5*

 

La rénovation de la grange a été achevée en mars 2021. Nous avons ouvert les 2 gîtes en avril et ci-dessous sont les commentaires des clients que nous avons reçus. Ces avis ont été postés par les voyageurs sur les sites AirBnB, Booking.com et Gîtes de France. Tous les avis peuvent être consultés sur leurs sites Web. Nous sommes très fiers d'avoir été nommés SUPERHOST AirBnB et que chaque client nous ait donné un avis 5*. Booking.com revoir 9.5  et Gîtes de France 5*


Both gites are truly stunning with every little detail catered for. We had the most wonderful 3 night stay in the most comfortable bed. We very much enjoyed meeting our hosts and sharing a bottle of wine or two with them. We hope to come and stay again in the future. Thank you David and Helen. Truly 5*

Thank you so much, we had a wonderful experience. :)

Michael and Caroline - Cambridge, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇬🇧  

Translation: Les deux gîtes sont vraiment magnifiques avec chaque petit détail pris en compte. Nous avons passé le plus merveilleux séjour de 3 nuits dans les lit les plus confortables. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié rencontrer nos hôtes et partager une bouteille de vin ou deux avec eux. Nous espérons revenir et rester à l'avenir. Merci David et Hélène. Vraiment 5 * Merci beaucoup, nous avons eu une expérience merveilleuse. :)


We had a fantastic week in this peaceful village. The owners welcomed us and gave us all the information we needed. The house was very clean, comfortable and cozy. Bathroom was very spacious and had a nice shower. The bed is superb! Not just a cheap mattress on a wooden bed, but a high quality mattress on a solid bed. All the appliances in the kitchen and the kitchen tools were also very good quality. Same for the wifi and possibilities to plug in your laptop or telephone.

Michael and Femke - Netherlands 9/10 Booking.com September 2021 🇳🇱

Translation: Nous avons passé une semaine fantastique dans ce village paisible. Les propriétaires nous ont accueillis et nous ont donné toutes les informations dont nous avions besoin. La maison était très propre, confortable et douillette. La salle de bain était très spacieuse et avait une belle douche. Le lit est superbe ! Pas seulement un matelas bon marché sur un lit en bois, mais un matelas de haute qualité sur un lit solide. Tous les appareils de la cuisine et les ustensiles de cuisine étaient également de très bonne qualité. Idem pour le wifi et les possibilités de brancher son ordinateur portable ou son téléphone.


It was THE BEST! stay with Airbnb we experienced (and we experienced a lot...). Everything we could imaging was just perfect. The house is newly renovated and looks just great. It was decorated with love to detail and we had everything we needed. We want to highlight exceptional cleanliness (and we are usually very picky on this subject). The location is very quiet, relaxing, and great for sightseeing nearby. Helen was very kind to recommend some very nice restaurants. We really enjoyed the breakfast served by Helen! Additional fun was provided by a small kitten living with Helen and David :) We highly recommend this place!

Victor and Anastasia - Heidelberg, Germany  / Ukraine ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇺🇦

Translation: C'était le meilleur! rester avec Airbnb nous avons vécu (et nous avons vécu beaucoup...). Tout ce que nous pouvions imaginer était tout simplement parfait. La maison a été récemment rénovée et a l'air tout simplement génial. Il était décoré avec amour du détail et nous avions tout ce dont nous avions besoin. Nous souhaitons mettre en avant une propreté exceptionnelle (et nous sommes généralement très pointilleux sur ce sujet). L'emplacement est très calme, relaxant et idéal pour visiter les environs. Helen a été très gentille de recommander de très bons restaurants. Nous avons vraiment apprécié le petit déjeuner servi par Helen ! Un petit chaton vivant avec Helen et David a apporté un plaisir supplémentaire :) Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit!


Ми зупинялися в будинку Девіда та Хелен на 3 ночі. Все було чудово! Бездоганно чистий будинок та територія навколо нього. В будиночку є все що може знадобитися у відпустці. Гарно облаштована кухня і хороша ванна кімната. Сам будинок зробений з увагою до деталей, нам нічого не бракувало. Ми обовязково повернемося та дуже рекомендуємо цей будинок іншим!

Anzhelika and Serhii - Kiev, Ukraine ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇺🇦

Translation: We stayed at David and Helen's house for 3 nights. Everything was great! Perfectly clean house and the area around it. The house has everything you might need on vacation. Well equipped kitchen and nice bathroom. The house itself is made with attention to detail, we lacked nothing. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this house to others!


David and Helens Gîte was superb! It is a beautifully restored barn with every modern convenience and old world charm. This has all been done with great taste! Wonderful hosts, we would definitely come again!

Adam - Mullingar, Ireland ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇮🇪 

Translation: Le gîte de David et Helens était superbe! C'est une grange magnifiquement restaurée avec tout le confort moderne et le charme du vieux monde. Tout cela a été fait avec beaucoup de goût ! Des hôtes merveilleux, nous reviendrions certainement!


A lovely experience. The property is exquisite and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The welcome from the property owners was also so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The offering is more akin to a luxury B&B or a boutique hotel than a room for a couple of nights. We are looking forward to staying again soon, hopefully for longer. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Ben and Pip - Newhaven, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇬🇧  

Translation: Une belle expérience. La propriété est exquise et les lits sont merveilleusement confortables. L'accueil des propriétaires était également très sympathique et rien n'était de trop. L'offre s'apparente plus à un B&B de luxe ou à un hôtel de charme qu'à une chambre pour la nuit. Nous sommes impatients de revenir bientôt, espérons-le plus longtemps. Recommandé de tout coeur.


All the reviews we read about David & Helen's beautiful gîtes are true. Build and equipped with high quality equipment and luxury furniture. No costs were sparred during the build and finishing, which made the gîte the best one we ever stayed in. Both David & Helen do their utmost to make you feel welcome and your stay as pleasant as possible. Their breakfast service is outstanding too. Highly recommend!

Dave and Joek - Anna Paulowna, Netherlands ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇳🇱

Translation: Toutes les critiques que nous lisons sur les magnifiques gîtes de David & Helen sont vraies. Construit et équipé d'équipements de haute qualité et de mobilier de luxe. Aucun coût n'a été épargné pendant la construction et la finition, ce qui a fait du gîte le meilleur dans lequel nous ayons séjourné. David et Helen font tout leur possible pour que vous vous sentiez les bienvenus et que votre séjour soit le plus agréable possible. Leur service de petit-déjeuner est également exceptionnel. Recommande fortement!


We had a lovely stay. Helen and David have clearly put a lot of thought and effort into their charming gites. The gite was very comfortable and has everything you might need. Would highly recommend. David and Helen are excellent hosts and make a very good breakfast!

Ella and Jody - London, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB September 2021 🇬🇧  

Translation: Nous avons passé un agréable séjour. Helen et David ont clairement mis beaucoup de réflexion et d'efforts dans leurs charmants gîtes. Le gîte était très confortable et a tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin. Je le recommande vivement. David et Helen sont d'excellents hôtes et font un très bon petit déjeuner !


Highly recommended. The attention to detail in the Gite was fantastic. We felt at home and the bed was incredibly comfortable! Nice area to park a car and clean facilities including the bbq which we used one night. Many thanks to both Helen and David for a lovely stay.

Sara and Shoghi - Farnborough, United Kingdom ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇬🇧  

Translation: Hautement recommandé. L'attention portée aux détails dans le gîte était fantastique. Nous nous sommes sentis chez nous et le lit était incroyablement confortable ! Quartier agréable pour garer une voiture et installations propres, y compris le barbecue que nous avons utilisé une nuit. Un grand merci à Helen et David pour un séjour agréable


David and Helen's La Huppe is by far the loveliest AirBnB we have ever stayed in. Even before we checked in, the communication was flawless. Once we arrived the hosts greeted us warmly and showed us around. Throughout our stay they offered advice and tips which made every day trip we took even more enjoyable. The Gîte is very well located, and day trips easy to plan. The Gîte is well equipped with everything a traveler needs, whether it is only for a few nights, or longer. The decor is tasteful and clearly done with the traveler in mind. The bed provided us with a heavenly rest each night. Both the bathroom and kitchen are lovely and well planned. The outside space and barbecue area are exactly right with a choice of morning or afternoon sun. A 5-star experience! We will definitely be back.

Arne and Janie - London, United Kingdom / South Africa ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇿🇦

Translation: David et Helen's La Huppe sont de loin les AirBnB les plus adorables dans lesquels nous ayons séjourné. Même avant notre enregistrement, la communication était sans faille. Une fois arrivés, les hôtes nous ont accueillis chaleureusement et nous ont fait visiter. Tout au long de notre séjour, ils ont offert des conseils et des astuces qui ont rendu chaque excursion d'une journée encore plus agréable. Le gîte est très bien situé, et les excursions d'une journée faciles à planifier. Le gîte est bien équipé avec tout ce dont un voyageur a besoin, que ce soit pour quelques nuits ou plus. Le décor est de bon goût et clairement fait avec le voyageur à l'esprit. Le lit nous a fourni un repos paradisiaque chaque nuit. La salle de bain et la cuisine sont charmantes et bien agencées. L'espace extérieur et l'espace barbecue sont parfaitement adaptés avec un choix de soleil du matin ou de l'après-midi. Une expérience 5 étoiles ! On reviendra certainement.


Fantástico lugar, la estadía es increíble, súper limpia y completamente nueva, puedes ver cuánto amor se ha puesto en cada detalle. David y Helen fueron un anfitrión encantador, muy acogedor. Muchas gracias por recibirnos, realmente nos encantó tu lugar, esperamos volver pronto.

Samuel - London and Malaga, Spain ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇪🇸

Translation: Fantastic place, the stay is amazing, super clean and brand new, you can see how much love has been put into every detail. David and Helen were lovely host, very welcoming. Thank you very much for having us, we really loved your place, we hope to stay back soon.


Such a lovely home, nice and very quiet location. We got a small gift when we arrived: bottle of wine, chips, … very thoughtful. The house was very clean, good equipment! Helen and David are such a lovely hosts. Thank you so much for the pleasant stay. We will return!

Marijke and Stephanie - Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belguim ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇧🇪

Translation: Une si belle maison, endroit agréable et très calme. Nous avons eu un petit cadeau à notre arrivée : bouteille de vin, chips, … très attentionné. La maison était très propre, bon équipement ! Helen et David sont de si charmants invités. Merci beaucoup pour l'agréable séjour. Nous reviendrons!


This was a high end luxury gite with the two most importing things we want after a long drive. Super comfortable bed and a huge shower. Spotlessly clean with everything you could possible want for your holiday. Helen and David were wonderful hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them. We would highly recommend staying at David and Helens gorgeous gite.

Rob and Joyce - Charente, France ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇦🇺         🇬🇧  

Translation: C'était un gîte de luxe haut de gamme avec les deux choses les plus importantes que nous voulons après un long trajet en voiture. Lit super confortable et une immense douche. impeccablement propre avec tout ce que vous pourriez souhaiter pour vos vacances. Helen et David étaient des hôtes merveilleux et rien n'était trop leur demander. Nous recommandons vivement de séjourner au magnifique gîte de David et Helens.


Nous avons rarement vu des hôtes aussi accueillants , tellement chaleureux que cela fait chaud au cœur. Le lieu est juste superbe ! Incroyable ! Nous reviendrons.

Sultan and Alexander - Paris, France ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇬🇵  🇹🇷 

Translation: Rarely have we seen hosts so welcoming, so warm that it is heartwarming. The place is just superb! Incredible ! We will return.


Un petit havre de paix au cœur de la campagne. Le gîte est charmant, tout comme ses propriétaires. Un grand merci pour cet agréable séjour chez vous !

Pauline and Thomas - Paris, France ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: A small haven of peace in the heart of the countryside. The cottage is charming, as are its owners. A big thank you for a pleasant stay with you!


Helen et David nous ont reçus très chaleureusement. Ce sont des hôtes charmants. Les gîtes ont été réalisés avec goût, nous y avons passé un très joli moment. Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil. Nous avons trouvé tout ce que nous attendons pour une étape en gîte. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour chez vous. Annabelle et Pierre-Emmanuel.

Annabelle and Pierre-Emmanuel - Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France ***** AirBnB August 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Helen and David received us very warmly. They are lovely hosts. The lodgings were tastefully done, we had a lovely time there.Thank you very much for your welcome. We have found everything we expect for a stopover in a gîte. We enjoyed our stay with you very much. Annabelle and Pierre-Emmanuel.


SUPER SÉJOUR - Nous avons passé un agréable séjour chez David et Hélène. Le gîte est agréable à vivre, très bien décoré et équipé. Au-delà du gîte, nous avons apprécié la compagnie de nos hôtes toujours d'une grande gentillesse et de bons conseils. Nous recommandons sans hésiter et espérons revenir bientôt.

Thomas and Camille - Versailles, France ***** Gites de France July/August 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: SUPER STAY We had a pleasant stay with David and Helen. The cottage is pleasant to live in, very well decorated and equipped. Beyond the lodging, we enjoyed the company of our hosts who were always very kind and with good advice. We recommend without hesitation and hope to return soon.


Endroit très sympa. a l'interieur comme a l'extérieur...grand lit très confortable (ça change).

Kenny and Persis - Saint Agreve, France ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Very nice place. inside and out ... very comfortable large bed (that changes).


David und Helen sind außergewöhnliche Gastgeber: Sie sind super hilfsbereit, fürsorglich und einfach interessante Leute! Auch wenn sie erst seit diesem Frühjahr Gäste begrüßen, scheint es, als wären sie für immer hervorragende AirBnB-Gastgeber gewesen! Sie haben ihre Gite von Grund auf renoviert. Jedes Zimmer ist gut ausgestattet und sie scheinen jedes Detail richtig gemacht zu haben. Hinter der kleinen Scheune gibt es einen Garten für die Gäste, in dem sich ein Kamin, Sessel und eine Hängematte befinden, umgeben von makellos gepflegtem britischem Rasen :-) Wenn wir jemals wieder in die Normandie kommen, werden wir sicher wiederkommen!

Julia and Daniel - Friedberg, Germany ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇩🇪

Translation: David and Helen are exceptional hosts: they are super helpful, caring and just interesting people to have around! Even though they have only started welcoming guests this spring, it seems as if they have been outstanding AirBnB hosts forever! They have renovated their gite from scratch. Every room is well equipped and they seem to have gotten every detail right. Behind the small barn, there is a garden for the guests, where a fireplace, armchairs and a hammock can be found surrounded by immaculately cared for British lawn :-) If we ever come to Normandy again, we'll surely visit again!!


Prachtige huisjes, mooie omgeving, gastvrij ontvangst. De hond was zonder problemen welkom! Lekker vers ontbijtje op verzoek.

Thijs - Amsterdam, Netherlands 10/10 Booking.com July 2021 🇳🇱

Translation: Beautiful houses, beautiful surroundings, hospitable reception. The dog was welcome without any problems! Nice fresh breakfast on request.


Wat een prachtig en fantastisch nieuw huis. Echt ongelooflijke luxe.Zeer smaakvol ingericht Leuk flesje wijn als welkom.De bedden meer dan fantastisch! Erg aardige eigenaren. Heel veel ruimte om het huis heen. Prachtig gazon waar je heerlijk kan zitten(ook in die schaduw). We hebben spijt dat we maar 1 nacht hebben geboekt! Beste huis ooit geboekt bij Booking!Complimenten aan de eigenaren.

Wim - Arnhem, Netherlands 10/10 Booking.com July 2021 🇳🇱

Translation: What a beautiful and fantastic new home. Really incredible luxury. Very tastefully decorated. Nice bottle of wine as a welcome. The beds are more than fantastic! Very nice owners. Lots of space around the house. Beautiful lawn where you can sit (also in the shade). We regret that we only booked 1 night! Best house ever booked with Booking! Compliments to the owners.


Belle petite maison dans un coin très calme avec vraiment une superbe chambre, on a plus envie d'en sortir ! David et Helen on été très accueillant et notre séjour c'est très bien passé. Parfait pour profiter du calme et de la nature.

Rémi - Paris, France ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Beautiful little house in a very quiet area with really a superb room, we don't want to leave! David and Helen were very welcoming and our stay went very well. Perfect for enjoying peace and nature.


Prestations exceptionnelles a tous les niveaux très cosy hôtes des plus agréables et accueillants. Nous envisageons de revenir dès que possible. nous avons passe un merveilleux séjour dans votre gîte de luxe dans lequel nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir. Un grand merci pour votre accueil exceptionnel bien.  

Frédérique et Eddy - Cherbourg, France ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Exceptional services at all levels very cozy, most pleasant and welcoming hosts. We plan to come back as soon as possible. We had a wonderful stay in your luxury cottage in which we will return with great pleasure. A big thank you for your exceptional welcome.


Superbe séjour passé, la maison était impeccable, très propre et très fonctionnelle. De nombreux agréments à notre disposition à l’arrivée : snacks, capsules de café, gel douche, etc. La propriété est impeccablement tenue, magnifique pelouse. Calme et tranquillité au rendez-vous ! Et super accueil par Helen et David, hôtes très sympathiques et très attentionnés, ce fut un plaisir de les rencontrer.

Arthur and Lise - Versailles, France ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Superb stay, the house was immaculate, very clean and very functional. Many amenities available to us on arrival: snacks, coffee capsules, shower gel, etc. The property is immaculately kept, beautiful lawn. Peace and quiet! And great welcome by Helen and David, very friendly and very attentive hosts, it was a pleasure to meet them.


Merci à David et Hélène pour leur aide. Mon hôtel n'était pas comme décrit. Je les ai appelés à 22h30 pour leur demander s'ils pouvaient me faire passer une nuit. Heureusement, leurs prochains invités arrivaient la nuit suivante. Je suis arrivé à 23h30 et j'ai trouvé un superbe gîte, si calme et parfait pour moi. Je devrai revenir quand je pourrai rester plus longtemps. Merci beaucoup.

Clemence - Rheims, France ***** Direct Booking July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Thank you to David and Helen for their help. My hotel was not as described. I called them at 22.30 hrs to ask if they could have me stay for one night. Fortunately their next guests were arriving the following night. I arrived at 23.30 hrs and found a superb gîte, so quiet and perfect for me. I will have to return when I can stay longer. Thank you so much.


Wat een heerlijk rustige plek is dit om je vakantie door te brengen de hosts David & Helen zijn super vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Van ontbijt tot avondmaal het kan er allemaal. De twee gites zijn prachtig en verzorgd, echt een adresje om te onthouden en naar terug te keren....

Leen - Flanders, Belgium ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇧🇪

Translation: What a wonderfully quiet place this is to spend your holiday, the hosts David & Helen are super friendly and helpful. From breakfast to dinner it's all possible. The two gites are beautiful and cared for, really an address to remember and return to....


We spent 10 days in the gîte L'Hirondelle as a young couple with our little dog. The hosts David and Helen are very kind and helpful and were always available to give us recommendations for activities or help us light the fire. The breakfast that is offered is excellent with a large choice of local products. The decor of the cottage is very charming with new furniture and a very comfortable bed. The cottage is also very well equipped; there is everything you need: sheets, towels, paper towels and even dishwasher tablets. We were happy with our stay; the cottage is ideal for a holiday in peace and nature.

Chrisma and Martine - Luxembourg  **** Gites de France July 2021 🇱🇺

Translation: Nous avons passé 10 jours au gîte L'Hirondelle en jeune couple avec notre petit chien. Les hôtes David et Helen sont très gentils et serviables et étaient toujours disponibles pour nous donner des recommandations d'activités ou nous aider à allumer le feu. Le petit déjeuner qui vous est proposé est excellent avec un large choix de produits locaux. La décoration du gîte est très charmante avec des meubles neufs et un lit très confortable. Le chalet est également très bien équipé; il y a tout ce dont vous avez besoin : draps, serviettes, essuie-tout et même tablettes pour lave-vaisselle.  Nous avons été satisfaits de notre séjour ; le gîte est idéal pour des vacances au calme et dans la nature.


Merci d'avoir créé ce lieu, de l'avoir rénové si joliment .... Merci pour votre gentillesse, vos attentions ... et les lasagnes !! Vous avez créé un espace secret, en dehors des grandes routes.... une bulle d'oxygène ! Votre gîte est merveilleux, décoré avec beaucoup de goût et de simplicité ..... Hâte de revenir en hiver, sous la neige et profiter de la chaleur du poêle à bois !! ....

Florian - St. Malo, France ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: A wonderful bubble of oxygen .... a simple decoration but with a lot of taste .... An enchanting place, far from the noise ... A welcome always smiling .... hosts of great discretion but always present to respond to all requests! A very beautiful place .... Comfortable bedding worthy of luxury hotels !! ..... thank you for this place which must remain secret !!! ..... in the end, an unbeatable quality / price ratio with regard to the quality of the services! .... an address to remember without a doubt! Well done to David and Helen ....


Beautiful place, perfect to recharge and relax! Really clean and fully equipped apartment, perfect for a couple. Beautiful bedroom with a great bed and everything was nicely decorated! David and Helen are great hosts, very hospitable, helpful and friendly. We really recommend this place and love to come back!

Laura and Gess - Amsterdam, Netherlands ***** AirBnB July 2021 🇳🇱

Translation: Bel endroit, parfait pour se ressourcer et se détendre! Appartement vraiment propre et entièrement équipé, parfait pour un couple. Belle chambre avec un grand lit et tout était joliment décoré ! David et Helen sont des hôtes formidables, très accueillants, serviables et sympathiques. Nous recommandons vraiment cet endroit et adorons revenir!


Les hôtes étaient accueillants et chaleureux. Le gîte est confortable, bien équipé et propre. Le cadre de vie est superbe, et l'environnement très calme. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Camille - Paris, France 10/10 Booking.com July 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: The hosts were welcoming and warm. The cottage is comfortable, well equipped and clean. The living environment is superb, and the environment very calm. We will be back with pleasure.


Super accueil, Très beau gîte et belle décoration. Merci Helen et David pour ce séjour. Et le diner en arrivant tard le soir est un plus très agréable. Nous n'hésiterons pas à revenir.

Sophie - Herchies, France ***** AirBnB June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Great welcome, Very nice cottage and beautiful decoration. Thank you Helen and David for this stay. And the dinner when arriving late at night is a very pleasant addition. We will not hesitate to return.


Logement très bien équipé avec espace , en pleine campagne, calme, reposant. Lit confortable. Propreté impeccable. Propriétaires chaleureux, accueillants. C'est parfait.! A recommander.

Tran Viet - Strasbourg, France 10/10 Booking.com June 2021 🇻🇳🇬🇵 

Very well equipped with space, in the countryside, quiet relaxing. Comfortable bed. Impeccable cleanliness, Warm welcoming owners. It's perfect! To recommend.


Staying with David and Helen was a treat. The accommodations exceeded already high expectations set by their beautiful photos and glowing reviews. The barn apartment was impeccably clean, fully equipped, and was everything you'd hope for when staying in the French countryside. We particularly enjoyed making a fire in the garden. I will be returning for future stays when seeking respite from the hustle of the city. Thank you both for such a warm welcome.

Jake - Paris, France ***** AirBnB June 2021 🇺🇸     🇸🇪

Translation: Rester avec David et Helen était un régal. Les logements ont dépassé les attentes déjà élevées fixées par leurs belles photos et leurs critiques élogieuses. L'appartement de la grange était impeccablement propre, entièrement équipé et correspondait à tout ce que vous espériez lors d'un séjour dans la campagne française. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié faire un feu dans le jardin. Je reviendrai pour de futurs séjours en cherchant un répit de l'agitation de la ville. Merci à vous deux pour cet accueil si chaleureux.


Hôtes très accueillant et gentils. Je conseilles vivement pour vous ressourcer.

Emilien - Port-Brillet, France ***** AirBnB June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Very welcoming and kind hosts. I strongly recommend to recharge your batteries.


Situation au calme à la campagne, le gîte est superbe, très confortable et bien équipé pour un séjour de plusieurs nuits. Les hôtes très accueillants. J'ai apprécié le cadeau de bienvenue,la qualité du petit déjeuner et les confitures maison.

Nadine - Strasbourg, France 10/10 Booking.com June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Quiet location in the countryside, the cottage is superb, very comfortable and well equipped for a stay of several nights. Very welcoming hosts. I appreciated the welcome gift, the quality of the breakfast and the homemade jams.


C'est l'endroit où aller si vous cherchez à vous évader. La propriété est neuve et très confortable. Tout est bien pensé et presque toutes les commodités utiles sont à la disposition du client. La douche dans la salle de bain spacieuse a une excellente pression, le lit est immense et confortable, un ventilateur est fourni si vous avez trop chaud, le service WiFi est très puissant mais le plus important et le plus apprécié est la gentillesse et la générosité de David et Helen. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à La Martinière et nous reviendrons certainement la prochaine fois que nous serons dans la région. Recommande fortement.  

Didier and Andrew, Cherbourg, France 10/10 Booking.com June 2021 🇬🇵 🇺🇸

Translation: This is the place to go if you’re looking to get away from it all. The property is new and very comfortable. Everything is well thought out and nearly every useful amenity is available to the guest. The shower in the spacious bathroom has excellent pressure, the bed is huge and comfortable, a fan is provided if you get too warm, WiFi service is very strong but most importantly and most appreciated is the kindness and generosity of David and Helen. We had a great stay at La Martinière and we will definitely come back the next time we’re in the region. Highly recommend.


Super clean, lovely gite. Peaceful, calm, nice location lovely friendly hosts.

John - Pau, France 9/10 Booking.com June 2021 🇬🇧

Translation: Super propre, beau gîte. Paisible, calme, bel endroit charmants hôtes sympathiques.


Très belle petite location, en pleine campagne. excellent accueil de David et Hélène. on peut si on le souhaite profiter du petit déjeuner , voire du dîner, mais il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour la cuisine. chambre très spacieuse et lit excellent. région aux multiples facettes, historiques, jardins remarquables, gastronomique... très bon séjour.

Jean-Luc - Les Clayes-sous-Bois, France ***** AirBnB June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: A very nice little rental, in the countryside. excellent welcome from David and Helen. You can if you want to enjoy breakfast, even dinner, but there is everything you need for the kitchen. Very spacious bedroom and excellent bed. Region with many facets, history, remarkable gardens, gastronomic ... very good stay.


Propriétaires charmants et attentifs, très belle prestation, lit extraordinaire… idéal week end en amoureux au calme.

Laurie - Chelles, France ***** AirBnB June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Charming and attentive owners, very good service, extraordinary bed ... ideal romantic weekend in peace.


The best gite in the world !! Great thanks !!!! It was the best place ever 💜💜💜 

Ofra - Haifa, Israel ***** AirBnB June 2021 🇮🇱

Translation: Le meilleur gîte du monde !! Grand merci !!!! C'était le meilleur endroit de tous les temps 💜💜💜 


Helen et David sont des hôtes prévenants, souriants et discrets. Nous ne pouvons que les féliciter pour leur écoute, la propreté des lieux, le charme de ce gîte. N'hésitez surtout pas à goûter leurs plats, non seulement bien présentés mais absolument délicieux. La literie est haut de gamme.

Marie-Claire - La Rochelle, France 8.5/10 Booking.com June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Helen and David are attentive, smiling and discreet hosts. We can only congratulate them for their listening, the cleanliness of the place, the charm of this lodging. Do not hesitate to taste their dishes, not only well presented but absolutely delicious. The bedding is upscale.


Je recommande vivement Allez y. Très bon séjour ! très belle prestation 😘

Pascal - Paris, France ***** AirBnB  June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: I highly recommend, Go there. Very good stay! very nice service 😘


Gîte et accueil très bien ! Le petit déjeuner ainsi que les repas sont copieux et très bon, nous avons passé un super séjour.

Florian- Cherbourg, France ***** Gites De France June 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Lodging and reception very well! Breakfast as well as I that the meals are plentiful and very good, we had a great stay.


Vous cherchez de la bonne humeur, de la tranquillité, un endroit propre et esthétique, vous avez trouvé votre bonheur ! Merci encore pour votre accueil Helen&David ! Merci beaucoup ! Nous avons tellement passé un bon week-end qu’il est possible que l’on revienne une autre fois. Merci de l’accueil et merci de nous avoir donner des good vibes !

Morgan - Le Vaudreuil, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Looking for good humor, tranquility, a clean and aesthetic place, you have found what you are looking for! Thank you again for your welcome Helen & David! Thank you so much ! We had such a good weekend that we will come back another time. Thank you for the welcome and thank you for giving us good vibes!


We had a lovely 3 night stay at La Martinière. The place is super nice and very quiet, just perfect to rest and recharge the battery. David & Helen were extremely helpful, they prepared a very nice dinner in a short time. We highly recommend !

François - Paris, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à La Martinière. L'endroit est super sympa et très calme, juste parfait pour se reposer et recharger la batterie. David et Helen ont été extrêmement serviables, ils ont préparé un très bon dîner en peu de temps. Nous recommandons vivement!


Le gîte La Huppe est très agréable, bien équipé et confortable, parfait en couple. Le volume de la chambre à l’étage est un vrai plus, avec mention spéciale au lit de très très grand confort ! Très bon accueil de David et Helen. Nous avons apprécié aussi la possibilité de prendre le petit-déjeuner en supplément (avec options English Breakfast!). Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.

Sébastien - Paris, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: The La Huppe gîte is very pleasant, well equipped and comfortable, perfect for couples. The volume of the upstairs bedroom is a real plus, with special mention to the very, very comfortable bed! Very warm welcome from David and Helen. We also appreciated the possibility of having breakfast in addition (with English Breakfast options!). We had a great time.


Très beau gîte en pleine campagne. Décorée avec goût, la maison est équipée de tout ce qu’il faut. La literie est très comfortable. Le poêle est une belle addition. Le petit déjeuné en option est très soigné et complet. Je ne peux que recommander cet endroit. Merci beaucoup pour ce super séjour. L'endroit est magnifique, bien pensé, pratique. Nous avons vraiment apprécié le temps que nous avons passé à votre place. Je suis sûr que vous aurez beaucoup plus d’invités!

Emil and Margot - Beauchamp, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Very nice gîte in the countryside. Tastefully decorated, the house is equipped with everything you need. The bedding is very comfortable. The wood stove is a nice addition. The optional breakfast is very neat and complete. I can only recommend this place. Thank you very much for a great stay. The place is beautiful, well thought out, practical. We really appreciated the time we spent in your place. I am sure you will have many more guests!


Logement conforme au descriptif. Neuf, très confortable, très propre et au calme. Très bon accueil des propriétaires qui sont à la fois discrets et disponibles. Très arrangeants pour les horaires d'arrivée et de départ. Ils peuvent même vous préparer vos petits déjeuner ou vos diners. Encore merci pour cet excellent séjour dans votre logement très confortable. peut être à une prochaine fois. Nous ne manquerons pas de faire de la publicité auprès de nos amis pour votre location. Bonne continuation Brigitte et Christophe May

Brigitte and Christophe - Petit-Couronne, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Accommodation in accordance with the description. New, very comfortable, very clean and quiet. Very warm welcome from the owners who are both discreet and available. Very accommodating for arrival and departure times. They can even prepare your breakfasts or dinners for you. Thank you again for a great stay in your very comfortable accommodation. We will be sure to advertise your rental to our friends. 


Un magnifique lieu pour se déconnecter, l'Hirondelle offre un excellent confort. Très propre, neuf, lumineux, la cheminée permet de se détendre le soir, un pur moment de bonheur. La literie est très confortable et permet de passer d'excellentes nuits, si vous avez de la chance vous vous endormirez avec le chant d'une chouette non loin. Dépaysement garanti. David et Helen sont de très bonnes personnes et des hôtes excellents, l'hospitalité anglaise prend tout son sens avec eux, discrets et serviables, aux petits soins. Le petit déjeuné est délicieux, surtout les confitures maisons. Le corps de ferme est magnifique, la pelouse est d'une beauté, tout est très bien entretenu. Parfaitement bien situé pour visiter la région.

Antoine - Levallois-Perret, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: A magnificent place to disconnect, L'Hirondelle offers excellent comfort. Very clean, new, bright, the fireplace allows you to relax in the evening, a pure moment of happiness. The bedding is very comfortable and allows for an excellent night's sleep, if you are lucky you will fall asleep with the song of an owl nearby. Change of scenery guaranteed. David and Helen are very good people and excellent hosts, English hospitality takes on its full meaning with them, discreet and helpful, with great attention. The breakfast is delicious, especially the homemade jams. The farmhouse is magnificent, the lawn is beautiful, everything is very well maintained. Perfectly located for visiting the region.


Nous avons séjourné avec David et Helen tout en cherchant une nouvelle maison dans la région. Merci de prendre soin de nous. Votre nouvel endroit est superbe et nous avons tous les deux vraiment adoré le panier de petit-déjeuner que nous avions chaque matin.

André - Lyon, France ***** Direct Booking via Estate Agent May 2021 🇧🇪

Translation: We stayed with David and Helen whilst looking for a new home in the area. Thank you for looking after us. Your new place is superb and we both really loved the breakfast basket we had each morning.


Bonjour, David et sa femme sont charmants,,je recommande cette endroit chaleureux,paisible , David est à nos petits soins ....merci encore pour ce week-end tranquille ....

Sylviane - Ouistreham, France ***** AirBnB May 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Hello, David and his wife are lovely, I recommend this warm, peaceful place, David is very caring .... thank you again for this quiet weekend ....


Je recommande à 100%, magnifique adresse. David est un très bon cuisinier j'ai eu droit à un délicieux plat chinois. Le décor est magnifique, très propre et bien équipé. Venez sans hésitation!

Julien - Marchémoret, France ***** AirBnB April 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: I recommend 100%, wonderful address. David is a very good cook I had the right to a delicious Chinese dish. The decor is beautiful, very clean and well equipped. Come without hesitation!


Petit coin parfait à la campagne afin d'être au calme et de profiter de la nature.

Anne - Vevey, Switzerland ***** AirBnB April 2021 🇨🇭

Translation: Perfect little corner in the countryside to be quiet and enjoy nature.


Logement très agréable, très propre, bien équipé et où l'on se sent chez soi. David et Helen sont des hôtes sympathiques et attentionnés pour leurs résidents. Tout était parfait ! Je recommande vivement cette adresse et j'y retournerai avec grand plaisir.

Aurelie - Saint Nazaire, France. ***** AirBnB April 2021 🇬🇵

This was Aurelie's 2nd stay with us this month, as she was working locally. She has now stayed in L'Hirondelle and La Huppe.

Translation: Very nice accommodation, very clean, well equipped and where you feel at home. David and Helen are friendly and caring hosts for their residents. Everything was perfect ! I highly recommend this address and I will return with great pleasure.


Je recommande vivement cette adresse. Magnifique logement à la campagne, tout près de Gorron et ses commodités. David et Helen sont adorables, ils ont un grand souci du détail et de l'hospitalité. Il ne manque absolument rien, c'est d'une propreté irréprochable, séjour parfait, je ne trouve rien à y redire et j'y retournerai avec grand plaisir.

Aurelie - Saint Nazaire, France. ***** AirBnB April 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: I highly recommend this address. Magnificent accommodation in the countryside, very close to Gorron and its amenities. David and Helen are adorable, with great attention to detail and hospitality. There is absolutely nothing missing, it is spotlessly clean, perfect stay, I have nothing to complain about and I will return with great pleasure.


Un bon moment, un endroit calme avec une vue magnifique sur les étoiles la nuit. Tout était au top avec des hôtes très attentionnés. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Élodie - Paris, France. ***** AirBnB rating April 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: A great time, a quiet place with a great view of the stars at night. Everything was at the top with very caring hosts. We will be back with pleasure.


Superbe séjour, gîte très agréable et bien décoré, endroit au calme, parfait pour se détendre. Hôtes aux petites attentions. 

Emilie - La Chaize-Giraud, France. ***** AirBnB rating March 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: Superb stay, very pleasant and well decorated gîte, a quiet place, perfect for relaxing. Hosts were very attentive.


J'ai été le premier client à séjourner à l'Hirondelle pendant que j'étais dans la région pour affaires. J'ai pu travailler sur mon ordinateur portable sur la terrasse avec un excellent wifi. Les hôtes m'ont servi un excellent dîner et j'ai passé une nuit très relaxante et confortable. Je le recommande vivement.

Julien - Clemont Ferrand, France. 10/10 Booking.com March 2021 🇬🇵

Translation: I was the first guest to ever stay in L'Hirondelle whilst I was in the area on business. I was able to work on my laptop on the terrace with excellent wifi signal. The hosts served me an excellent dinner and I enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable night. Highly recommended.