reviews 2024

We have received many reviews since we opened - these can be viewed from 2021 to the present. 

Overall since opening in April 2021 we have had over 650 guests stay with us from an incredible 43 countries.

We have received 130 AirBnB reviews scoring 5* and we have a 9.7 average score with Booking.com

 These reviews can also be viewed on the AirBnB / Booking.com websites.


Het is een uitermate comfortabel huisje. De voorzieningen zijn uitgebreid. In de grote tuin zijn er meerdere zitgelegenheden (zon, schaduw). De omgeving is landelijk en zeer rustig (dus wel een stukje rijden naar de bakker). Een aantal keren hebben we ons laten verwennen door een super ontbijt of een voortreffelijke diner. De kookkunsten van David zijn voortreffelijk en het ontdekken waard.

Albert and Mary-An - The Hague, Netherlands - 5* AirBnB May 2024  🇳🇱

It is an extremely comfortable cottage. The amenities are extensive. In the large garden there are several seating areas (sun, shade). The area is rural and very quiet (so a short drive to the bakery). A number of times we have been pampered by a super breakfast or an exquisite dinner. David's cooking skills are exquisite and worth discoveringDear Helen and David, we miss you allready! The weather is miserable (cloudy, rain) and our garden is covered with weeds. We should have added another week/month to enjoy your perfect garden, sunshine and stars during the nights. Kind regards Albert and Mary-An (including a hug)


Tout était parfait! L'endroit est magnifique, calme, reposant. Les hôtes sont d'une gentillesse incroyable ! Le petit déjeuner était tout simplement merveilleux et le repas du soir, au dessus de nos attentes ! Endroit incroyable!

Jocelyn and Seb - Sambreville, Belgium - 10/10 Booking.com May 2024 🇧🇪

Everything was perfect! The place is beautiful, quiet, relaxing. The hosts are incredibly kind! The breakfast was just wonderful and the evening meal, above our expectations! Amazing place!


Nous sommes parisiens. C'était génial de voir une vraie maison de campagne avec beaucoup d'espace. L'endroit était vraiment propre. Nous voulions rester plus longtemps. C'était si confortable.

Lawrence - Paris, France - 10/10 Booking.com April 2024 🇫🇷 

We are from Paris. It was great to see a proper countryside house with lots of space. The place was really clean. We wanted to stay for longer. It felt that cozy.


Nous avons passé 4 jours représente dans cet endroit merveilleu.Entre la literie parfaite and les petit-dejeunes anglais bien copieux ( + le soleil Normand !! ) nous ne pouvion eperer mieux. Merci Helen and David.

Mathieu and Thomas - Paris, France - Direct April 2024 🇫🇷

We spent 4 days in this wonderful place. Between the perfect bedding and the hearty English breakfasts (+ the Norman sun!!) we couldn't have hoped for better. Thank you Helen and David


We had a wonderful stay at David and Helen's place. The place is exactly like the photos, it is warm and welcoming in peaceful surroundings and very tastefully furnished and equipped. We opted to have the wonderful breakfasts offered as well as dinners and David is an amazing cook, highly recommend. David and Helen really were wonderful attentative hosts and made sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay and gave great advice for visiting attractions and places to visit near by. We went to Le Mont St Michel and Saint Malo,and had a great day out returning to a great dinner prepared by David. On a side note, the bed was extremely comfortable. A wonderful place to relax, highly recommend.

Marcia and John - Vancouver, Canada - 5* AirBnB April 2024 🇨🇦

Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour chez David et Hélèn. Le lieu est exactement comme sur les photos, il est chaleureux et accueillant dans un cadre paisible et meublé et équipé avec beaucoup de goût. Nous avons opté pour les merveilleux petits déjeuners proposés ainsi que les dîners et David est un cuisinier extraordinaire, je le recommande vivement. David et Helen étaient vraiment des hôtes merveilleux et attentionnés et se sont assurés que nous étions à l'aise et apprécions notre séjour et ont donné d'excellents conseils pour visiter les attractions et les lieux à visiter à proximité. Nous sommes allés au Mont St Michel et à Saint Malo et avons passé une excellente journée en revenant sur un excellent dîner préparé par David. Par ailleurs, le lit était extrêmement confortable. Un merveilleux endroit pour se détendre, je le recommande vivement.


Merci beaucoup pour voter accrual cadre tres agreeable et one service au top. Je recommend sens soucis.

Isa and Alex - Bastille, France - Direct April 2024 🇫🇷 

Thank you very much for your vote, very pleasant setting and top service. I recommend no worries.


Many thanks for another wonderful stay! 5* hospitality and accommodation. We look forward to returning soon!

Charles and Cate - King's Lynn, United Kingdom - Direct April 2024  🇬🇧 

Merci beaucoup pour ce nouveau séjour merveilleux ! Hospitalité et hébergement 5*. Nous espérons revenir bientôt !


First class ! A lovely relaxing, comfortable week in your lovely gite. Thank you Helen and David for your help, advice and hospitality. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a wonderful year. Probably the best gite we have ever stayed in.

Susan and Roger - Norwich, United Kingdom April 2024 🇬🇧 

Première classe ! Une belle semaine de détente et de confort dans votre joli gîte. Merci à Helen et David pour leur aide, leurs conseils et leur hospitalité. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt et vous souhaitons une merveilleuse année. Probablement le meilleur gîte dans lequel nous avons séjourné.


This cottage was the perfect place to relax after a long day of exploring Normandy and Brittany. We loved the working wood-burning stove, especially on a couple of cold, rainy evenings. Everything was newly renovated, and the breakfasts were not to be missed. This place would be great for couples looking for an alternative to a busy Paris, or the typical Normandy towns. The hosts were super responsive and made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend.

Stephen - Boston, USA - 5* AirBnB - Direct March 2024 🇺🇸

Ce cottage était l'endroit idéal pour se détendre après une longue journée d'exploration de la Normandie et de la Bretagne. Nous avons adoré le poêle à bois en état de marche, surtout lors des soirées froides et pluvieuses. Tout a été récemment rénové et les petits-déjeuners étaient à ne pas manquer. Cet endroit conviendrait parfaitement aux couples qui cherchent une alternative à l'agitation de Paris ou aux villes normandes typiques. Les hôtes ont été très réactifs et nous ont fait sentir les bienvenus. A recommander vivement.


Tout était très bien, le cadre, le confort, l'accueil chaleureux des hôtes et leur disponibilité. Tout était très bien, je recommande.

José and Christine - Hyères, France - 10/10 Booking.com March 2024 🇫🇷 

Everything was very good, the setting, the comfort, the warm welcome of the hosts and their availability. Everything was very good I recommend.


Ο χώρος του David και της Helen ήταν εξαιρετικός για να περάσουμε ένα Σαββατοκύριακο μαζί με το μωρό μας και το σκυλάκι μας. Ο χώρος είναι ακριβώς όπως οι φωτογραφίες, ήσυχος και φιλικός. Οι οικοδεσπότες ήταν πάντα πρόθυμοι να μας βοηθήσουν σε κάθε μας ανάγκη. Επιλέξαμε να φάμε δείπνο ένα βράδυ στο σπίτι και ήταν εξαιρετικό. Ευχόμαστε να επανέλθουμε!

Vasiliki - Athens, Greece - 5* AirBnB March 2024 🇬🇷

David and Helen's place was great for us to spend a weekend together with our baby and doggy. The place is just like the photos, quiet and friendly. Hosts have always been willing to help us with our every need. We chose to have dinner one evening at home and it was excellent. We hope to come back!


Exceptional quality of gite, peaceful environment and lovely hosts. Will definitely visit again. I needed peace and quiet to work on a paper and found it here. Great location for heading out to view houses. Weather was terrible - but even so I really enjoyed the stay and think you have done a fantastic job with the gites. The breakfast was really enjoyable. Thanks

Malcolm - Stockholm, Sweden - 5* AirBnB March 2024 🇸🇪

Qualité exceptionnelle du gîte, environnement paisible et hôtes adorables. Je reviendrai sans aucun doute. J'avais besoin de calme et de tranquillité pour travailler sur un article et je l'ai trouvé ici. J'avais besoin de calme et de tranquillité pour travailler sur mon article et je l'ai trouvé ici. Le temps était exécrable - mais malgré cela j'ai vraiment apprécié le séjour et je pense que vous avez fait un travail fantastique avec les gîtes. Le petit déjeuner était très agréable. Merci


Thank you David and Helen for a lovely stay in L'Hirondelle. Perfect hosts, perfect location and a very relaxing weekend in the perfect gite. We will return for sure.

Martin and Caroline - Colchester, United Kingdom - 10/10 booking.com March 2024 🇬🇧

Merci à David et Helen pour ce très beau séjour à L'Hirondelle. Des hôtes parfaits, un emplacement parfait et un week-end très relaxant dans un gîte parfait. Nous reviendrons sans aucun doute.


Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil et votre hospitalité. Tout était parfait. Excellent dîner et petits déjeuners. Merci beaucoup encore !

Cindy and Johan - Paris, France - Direct March 2024 🇫🇷

Thank you so much for your welcome and hospitality. Everything was perfect. Excellent dinner and breakfasts. Thank you so much again !


Le confort général de la maison, la propreté, la qualité du mobilier, le lit très confortable, le calme. C'est un très joli gîte pour un séjour très agréable. Les propriétaires semblent très attentifs et serviables. Il y a aussi la possibilité de commander des repas, ce qui est très pratique.

Anne - Lyon, France - 8/10 Booking.com - February 2024 🇫🇷

The general comfort of the house, the cleanliness, the quality of the furniture, the very comfortable bed, the calm. It was a very pretty gîte for a very pleasant stay. The owners seem to be very attentive and helpful. There's also the possibility of ordering meals, which is very practical.


L'accueil chaleureux de David et Helen L'excellente literie -Le calme -Le poêle à bois en hiver Petit déjeuner anglais complet Panier de bienvenue.

Francoise - Acheres, France - 10/10 Booking.com - January 2024  🇫🇷

The warm welcome of David and Helen The excellent bedding -The peacefulness -The wood stove in winter Full English breakfast Welcome basket.


房子非常漂亮,大卫和海伦也非常热情!房子非常干净舒适,农场的景色也非常美丽。我们度过了一段难忘的时光。非常感谢你们

Yue Yang - Beijing, China - 5* AirBnB - January 2024  🇨🇳

So so so nice house and David & Helen so warm welcome! The house is very clean and comfortable and the view from the farm is very beautiful. We had an unforgettable time. Thank you so much.

This couple had driven from Beijing in their camper van. 32,000 kms visiting numerous countries before staying with us for a few nights as they wanted to see Mont St.Michel.


Merci pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse. Félicitations pour les rénovations, un cadre exceptionnel et rajeunissant. Au plaisir de vous revoir.

Lindsay and Auneliem - Paris, France - Direct January 2024 🇫🇷

Thank you for your welcome and kindness. Congratulations on the renovations, an exceptional and rejuvenating setting. We hope to see you again.


Just to say thank you for a wonderful stay. I have needed to 'unplug' for some time and if ever there was a place to do it - it was here ! So enjoyed your company and kindness and the welcome your friends also gave us.

Claire and Andy - Leeds, United Kingdom - Direct December/January 2024 🇬🇧

Je tenais à vous remercier pour ce merveilleux séjour. J'avais besoin de "débrancher" depuis un certain temps et s'il y avait un endroit pour le faire, c'était bien ici ! J'ai beaucoup apprécié votre compagnie et votre gentillesse, ainsi que l'accueil que vos amis nous ont réservé.